Print Page 1 of 1

Date:	Thursday, November 7, 2013 8:22 AM
Bcc:	hoofprinthill1@yahoo.com; AE0TB@THOMCS.COM; kf0mb@yahoo.com; mark.colby@gmail.com; dvernier@v-soft.com; cubs50613@yahoo.com; vettman1@gmail.com; ca50701@yahoo.com; curtis_wilson80@yahoo.com; m0hwa57@hotmail.co.uk; W0ALO@mchsi.com; gkorte@cfu.net; johnnyfpeacock@gmail.com; aj0hh@arrl.net; k0cqh@yahoo.com; N0CF@cfiowa.net; rengel61820711@aol.com; brandondavide@mchsi.com; roseker1@mchsi.com; stanlois@cfu.net; robert.decker@UNI.edu; m0hzt@hotmail.co.uk; W0EVA@cfu.net; CWRadio@cfu.net; ernie1553@iowatelecom.net; ehenely@hotmail.com; plilja@cfu.net w0hhf@arrl.net; SWLowe@gmail.com; w9drr.ham@gmail.com; JBJ59@MCHSI.COM; n0zyc@vftp.net;
То:	w0hhf@arrl.net;
From:	Richard Nelson (hoofprinthill@yahoo.com)
Subject:	CORRECTION ON ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Dear WØMG club member:

This morning, I received a reply to my email of yesterday, re: election of club officers. Please disregard this previous email and review the following:

There are two requirements to hold any office in the Northeast Iowa Radio Amateur Association (NIRAA):

- 1. Must hold an amateur license.
- 2. Must have been a club member for at least one year.

Additionally, to be elected President, the nominee must have held one other office previous to being eligible for the position of President.

Directors shall be elected in the same manner as officers. Current directors are Chris Conklin, Curtis Wilson, and Tom Bicket. Directors are for a three year, staggered term, with one directorship expiring per year.

BTW, a link to the entire document on by-laws may be found on our club website, WØMG.net on the page reached by clicking on the "Officers/Info" link.

I am sorry if the previous information created any problems for you.

Sincerely,
Richard Nelson (WØHHF), Secretary
wOhhf@arrl.net